Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Daily Calming Facial Lotion

a_4f36fa871f2dfI got this Daily Facial Lotion this week on my load and I just happened to run out of my normal facial moisturizer on the same day. So I thought I might as well try it out. I don’t normally like cocoa butter products because I’m not too crazy about the scent, but this moisturizer is labeled ‘Fragrance Free,’ which is right up my alley. The bottle also says this product is for sensitive skin, reduces redness, is lightweight, and calms stressed skin.

I’ve been using this moisturizer for about a week now and so far I love it. The one downfall is the smell. Although it says fragrance free, there is still a slight scent, but it isn’t overwhelming and doesn’t linger at all. The first time I used this I squeezed about a nickel sized amount of the lotion onto my fingers, because this was how much I used with my previous moisturizer, and when I started rubbing it in I realized that I had used WAY too much. That night I used only a pea sized amount which was perfect to thoroughly coat my face and neck. I like that it covers so well with such a small amount because I use moisturizer twice a day and I’ve always wished it would last longer. I also like that this product absorbs pretty quickly, so I don’t have to wait too long to put on my makeup, and it doesn’t dry out my skin or make it oily. I am probably going to buy another bottle before it is gone, because I have no idea if it will be available again. I would definitely recommend this daily calming facial lotion to others, since I love it and it’s a pretty great deal, 3.38 ounces for only $3.99!

Like my Facebook page here: http://www.facebook.com/bargainbeautybabble

Like the Manteca Grocery Outlet Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/MantecaGroceryOutlet?ref=ts&fref=ts

Leave a Reply

